• 1 H.E.J. Research Institute of Chemistry
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
  • 1 Dr. Panjwani Center for Molecular Medicine and Drug Research
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
  • 1 Prof. Dr. Atta-ur-Rahman Laboratories (TWC)
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
  • 1 LEJ National Science Information Center
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
  • 1 ICCBS Group Photograph
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
  • 1 LEJ Nanotechnology Center
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
  • 1 Prof. Dr. Salimuzzaman Siddiqui Auditorium
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
  • 1 HEJ Library
    International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences
H.E.J. Research Institute of Chemistry
H.E.J. Research Institute of Chemistry Faculty
Prof. Dr. Atta-ur-Rahman  F.R.S., N.I., H.I., S.I., T.I., Khwarizmi Laureate

Meritorious Professor / Patron-in-Chief

Area of Research: Bio-organic, Synthetic and Natural Product Chemistry

E-mail: ibne_sina@hotmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292, Ext: 126
Office: Room HEJ-212 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. M. Iqbal Choudhary  H.I., S.I., T.I., Khwarizmi Laureate

Distingushed National Professor / Director

Area of Research: Bio-organic and Structural Organic Chemistry

E-mail: iqbal.choudhary@iccs.edu, hej@cyber.net.pk

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 106
Office: Room HEJ-107 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Viqar Uddin Ahmad  H.I., S.I., Khawarizmi Laureate

Professor (Contract)

Area of Research: Natural Product Chemistry

E-mail: vuahmad@cyber.net.pk

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext:164
Office: Room HEJ-209 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Bina S. Siddiqui  S.I.,T.I., Khawarizmi Laureate

Professor (Contract)

Area of Research: Natural Product Chemistry

E-mail: siddiqui_bina@yahoo.com

Telephone: siddiqui_bina@yahoo.com
Office: HEJ-208 .....read more >>
Prof. Muhammad Iqbal Bhanger  Aezaz-e-Fazeelat, Pride of Performance

Professor (Contract)

Area of Research: Analytical Chemistry

E-mail: dbhanger2000@gmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 353-476
Office: NRL-206 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arfan  

Professor (Contract)

Area of Research: Pharmacophoric Transformation of Natural Products, Phytopharmaceuticals and Nutraceuticals, Nanomedicine

E-mail: m_arfan@upesh.edu.pk

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Shaiq Ali  T.I.

Professor

Area of Research: Natural Product Chemistry

E-mail: shaiq303@hotmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 222
Office: Lab: TWC-112 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Khalid M. Khan  S.I , T.I.

Professor

Area of Research: Synthetic Organic Chemistry

E-mail: hassaan2@super.net.pk, khalid.khan@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 138
Office: Room HEJ-302 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Farzana Shaheen  

Professor

Area of Research: Combinatorial Chemistry

E-mail: afnan.iccs@gmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 241
Office: Lab: TWC-211 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. M. Raza Shah   T.I.

Professor

Area of Research: Synthetic Organic Chemistry

E-mail: raza_shahm@yahoo.com, raza.shah@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 233
Office: Room TWC-203 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Syed Abid Ali  

Professor

Area of Research: Protein Biochemistry

E-mail: abid.ali@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 120/127
Office: HEJ-205/213 .....read more >>
Dr. Kamran Azim  

Associate Professor

Area of Research: Biochemistry

E-mail: kamran.azim@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 236
Office: Room TWC-206 .....read more >>
Dr. Shabana U. Simjee  

Associate Professor

Area of Research: Neuropharmacology

E-mail: sh01us@hotamil.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 150
Office: Room HEJ-314 .....read more >>
Dr. Syed Ghulam Musharraf  

Associate Professor

Area of Research: Mass spectroscopic Analysis of Metabolomics, Biomarkers, forensic compounds etc,Biotransformation studies

E-mail: musharraf1977@ yahoo.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext:134
Office: Room HEJ-308 .....read more >>
Dr. Zaheer -ul-Haq Qasmi  

Associate Professor

Area of Research: Computational Medicinal Chemistry

E-mail: zaheer.qasmi@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext:309
Office: Room PCMD-133 .....read more >>
Dr. Sammer Yousuf  

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Structural Chemistry

E-mail: dr.sammer.yousuf@gmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext-112
Office: Room HEJ-110 .....read more >>
Dr. Achyut Adhikari   

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Bio-organic and Structural Organic Chemistry

E-mail: palpaliachyut@yahoo.com

Telephone: 111-222-292, Ext-216
Office: Lab-106 (TWC) .....read more >>
Dr. Shamsa Kanwal   

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Nanotechnology, Synthesis and Applications

E-mail: shamsa.sham@gmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292, Ext-210
Office: Room HEJ-206 .....read more >>
Dr. Hina Siddiqui   

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Bio-organic and Synthetic Chemistry

E-mail: hinahej@gmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292, Ext-156/169
Office: HEJ-323/320 .....read more >>
Dr. Muhammad Imran Malik   

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Analytical Polymer Science

E-mail: m.imran.malik1@gmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292, Ext-194
Office: HEJ-305 .....read more >>
Dr. Huma Aslam Bhatti  

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Natural Product Chemistry

E-mail: huma_msc@yahoo.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 214
Office: TWC-104 .....read more >>
Dr. Abdul Hameed  

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Natural Product Synthesis, Medicinally important scaffold Synthesis

E-mail: abdul.hameed@iccs.edu / abdul_hameed8@hotmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext-240
Office: TWC-210 .....read more >>
Dr. Syed Tarique Moin  

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Theoretical and Computational Chemistry

E-mail: tarique.syed@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext 230
Office: .....read more >>
Dr. Ghulam Abbas  

Assistant Professor

Area of Research: Pharmacology of Learning & Memory

E-mail: ghulam.abbas@hotmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 137
Office: Room No. 313, H.E.J. .....read more >>
Dr. Abdul Jabbar  

Assistant Professor (On leave)

Area of Research: Textile and Color Chemistry

E-mail: abdul.jabbar@iccs.edu, doctorjabbar@hotmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 353-471
Office: NRL-205 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Shaheen Faizi  S.I.

Associated Researcher

Area of Research: Organic Chemistry

E-mail: shaheenfaizi@hotmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext:130
Office: Room HEJ-216 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Sabira Begum  Pride of Performance

Associated Researcher

Area of Research: Organic Chemistry

E-mail: sabira.begum@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 129
Office: Room HEJ-215 .....read more >>
Dr. Juveria Siddiqui  

Research Officer

Area of Research: Antioxidant activity, hepato-protective activity, nutraceuticals and other value added product development

E-mail: juverias@hotmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 (Ext. 175)
Office: .....read more >>
Dr. Saima Rasheed  

Research Officer

Area of Research: Diabetes, Antiglycation, Antioxidant, Enzyme Inhibition

E-mail: saima.rasheed@iccs.edu

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext:181
Office: Enzyme Inhibition Laboratory (Lab: 404) .....read more >>
Dr. Junaid Saleem  

Research Officer

Area of Research: Polymers, Waste Management, Bio-waste, and Nano-materials.

E-mail: junaidupm@gmail.com

Telephone: 111-222-292 Ext: 209
Office: Ext. 209 .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. David Smith  

Visiting Professor

Area of Research: Mass Spectrometry

E-mail: dsmith7@unl.edu

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Syed Tufail Hussain Shah  

Visiting Professor

Area of Research: Analytical Chemistry

E-mail: tufail.sherazi@gamil.com

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Fatima Z. Basha   T.I.

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Synthetic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry and Drug Discovery

E-mail: bashafz@gmail.com

Telephone: 11-222-292 Ext: 237
Office: .....read more >>
Dr. Afzal Shah  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Physical Chemistry/Electrochemistry

E-mail: afzals_qau@yahoo.com

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Jiri Barek  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Development of New Electrochemical Sensors and Detectors

E-mail: barekj096@seznam.cz

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Sohail Murad  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Alternate Energy and its efficient utilization, Computational Molecular Modeling of Fluids

E-mail: murad@iit.edu

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. G. A. Miana  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Organic Synthesis

E-mail: miana@riphah.edu.pk

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Alain Krief  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Synthetic Organic Chemistry

E-mail: alain.krief@fundp.ac.be

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Halim Hamid Redhwi  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Polymer Degradation & Stabilization, Petroleum Refining Processes

E-mail: hhamid@kfupm.edu.sa

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Charles William Jefford  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Synthetic and Mechanistic Organic Chemistry

E-mail: Charles.Jefford@unige.ch

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Nordin HJ. Lajis  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Natural Product Chemistry

E-mail: nhlajis@ibs.upm.edu.my

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Anwar-ul-Hassan Gilani   

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Natural products pharmacology/ Ethnopharmacology

E-mail: anwar.gilani@aku.edu

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Ioannis P. Gerothanassis  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Chemistry

E-mail: igeroth@uoi.gr

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Nessar Ahmed   

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Clinical Biochemistry

E-mail: N.Ahmed@mmu.ac.uk

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Bilge Sener   

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Medicinal Chemistry

E-mail: bilgesen@gazi.edu.tr

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Sarfaraz K. Niazi   

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology

E-mail: niazi@niazi.com

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Zulfiqar Ali  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Natural Product Chemistry and Method development for Plant Standardization

E-mail: zulfihej@gmail.com

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Prof. Dr. Shazia Anjum  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Medicinal Chemistry/Natural Product Chemistry

E-mail: anjumshazia@yahoo.com

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Haider A. Khwaja  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Environmental Atmospheric Chemistry

E-mail: khwaja@wadsworth.org

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Amal Al-aboudi   

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Biotransformation and Organic Synthesis

E-mail: alaboudi@ju.edu.jo

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. David C. Rowley  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Bioactive secondary metabolites by marine microorganisms

E-mail: drowley@uri.edu

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Thomas Nugent   

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Organocatalysis and Chiral Amines

E-mail: t.nugent@jacobs-university.de

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
Dr. Navindra Seeram  

Adjunct Faculty

Area of Research: Bioactive botanical research

E-mail: nseeram@mail.uri.edu

Adjunct Faculty .....read more >>
International Center of Chemical and Biological Sciences, University Of Karachi
Design & Develop By Aekpani Networks